Who is Freedom Virginia?

Freedom Virginia is a nonpartisan 501(c)4 organization committed to building a Commonwealth where all Virginia families have the freedom to thrive. Freedom Virginia advances economic security policies through grassroots activism, voter engagement, and legislative advocacy. Our efforts began in 2020 and since then we’ve pushed for a more economically secure Virginia by sharing real stories about Virginians’ lack of access to affordable healthcare, education, energy, and the need for policies that foster more safety for families. To find out more about our issues, check out this page!

Follow us!

object-test

Meet The Team

She / Her

Rhena Hicks

Executive Director

rhicks@freedomva.org

They / Them

Addison Hunter

Director of Communications

ahunter@freedomva.org

She / Her

Rachel Bostic

Grassroots Mobilization Director

rbostic@freedomva.org

Any Pronouns

Grace Robinson

Grassroots Organizer

grobinson@freedomva.org

He / Him

Eddie Seay

Prescription Drug Affordability Organizer

eseay@freedomva.org

She / Her

Vanessa Borg

Prescription Drug Affordability Organizer

vborg@freedomva.org

Who We're Fighting For